soulspiceadventures

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing!" …Helen Keller …Saving the world, one life-changing, consciousness raising, wonderful adventure at a time.

I didn’t ask for lemons…

on June 12, 2013
Lemon

Lemon (Photo credit: Moyan_Brenn_

I don’t want lemons.  That’s not what I asked for.  Whatever happened to, “Ask and it will be given…”?  Where’s the palm tree and beach I asked for?  And I don’t even like lemonade!!  So I’ll just keep being miserable till I get what I want.  Oh, but look at this lovely ray of sunshine coming in my window.  It’s gonna be another hot and beautiful day.  And these lemons are such a lovely yellow color.  Yes, I remember once I made some iced tea with green tea, lemons, spices and stevia and it was amazing and oh so healthy!  And guess what!!?  I just happen to have all the ingredients because for some reason life just gave me a bunch of lemons… And it’s not quite a beach or a palm tree but laying on a lounge chair on my deck in the hot afternoon sun that iced tea was better than any tropical cocktail and as I looked up at the endless blue sky, palm fronds lent their welcome shade… Oh, I guess those are poplar leaves.

When life gives you lemons make lemonade…or something even better!!

Have you made lemonade lately?  Tell us your lemonade story!!

What do you think??

